Posted by Megha Goel on

Category: Hinduism, Religion

MEANING: Yantra is a Sanskrit word that means an instrument/apparatus used to perform meditation and for invoking the deity by chanting specific Sanskrit mantras as daily ritual at home/office and temples. They are sacred/psychological symbols representing the inner states of human consciousness and the process of evolution. They protect us from bad forces and bring luck, health, education, love, relationship and wealth.

STRUCTURE: It is a geometric design that starts from the centre and includes various shapes representing different meanings like Triangles(Shiva/Fire), Circles(Air/Movement), Dots (Focal point/Main deity of the Yantra), Hexagons(Shakti), Octagons (8 Directions), Squares(Earth), Lines and Symbolic lotus petals(Purity). The outside often has a square representing the four cardinal directions, with doors.

Shree Yantra

                                                                                                                                                                                                        TYPES OF YANTRAS AND THEIR BENEFITS:

  • Shree Yantra – It is the most popular yantra dedicated to Goddess Lakshmi(Wealth). It helps in materialistic gains and makes a person rich by positive diversion of the energies.
  • Kuber Yantra – This yantra is dedicated to lord Kuber, it can be placed in your house or work place(office) for financial gains in property.
  • Lakshmi Yantra – This yantra like Shree Yantra is dedicated to Goddess Lakshmi and brings prosperity and removes poverty from life.
  • Mahamrithyunjay Yantra – This yantra belongs to lord Shiva. It bestows good health and longevity and also resolves the problem of premature death.
  • Saraswati Yantra – This yantra is dedicated to Goddess Saraswati(Knowledge). It will help the student to get good marks by increasing their concentration and memory.
  • Navgreh / Navgriha Yantra – It is dedicated to all nine Planets. This yantra ward off the unfavourable influences caused by these planets and magnify the positive effects, making the life peaceful.
  • Vyapaar Vridhi Yantra-This yantra is used to increase the sales and profits of the business. It is auspicious to keep these yantras in the office.
  • Yantras for each Planet – These Yantras are separately used to please all the Nine planets (Sun, Moon, Mercury, Mars, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn. Rahu (North node), Ketu. These Yantras removes/dilutes the bad effects of these particular planets.
  • Ganesh Yantra – This yantra is dedicated to God Ganesh which helps in fulfilling all the wishes and brings prosperity in life.

Checkout the various kinds of Yantras here on our site: https://www.kalyanpuja.com/collections/yantra

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published.